BG Mood Image BG Mood Image

Monika Hofmarcher

A voice which gently seduces in a wide range of jazz sounds

 

Accompanied by exciting grooves, at times impulsive, cool, intimate, a sensitively interpreting jazz and pop songs, she is a dynamic artist on stage, exuding sensuality, drawing in her audience with a magnetic charm.

 

„She will have a bright future“
Donna Mc Elroy, Berklee, College of Music (USA) scholarship awards ceremony

 

Monika mit Mikrofon - Live

 

Monika works with countless wellknown Austrian jazz musicians, such as Aaron Wonesch, Johannes Strasser, Richard Österreicher, Thomas Faulhammer , and many more.

 

Important stops on her musical career have been appearances at the Umbria Jazz Festival/Italy, in Vienna’s jazz club „Porgy & Bess“ and a duet with Bobby McFerrin.

 

Monika Hofmarcher graduated in 2007 from Vienna’s Gustav Mahler Conservatory majoring in jazz voice with Leila Thigpen. She is also a certified music kinesiologist and has further deepened her training through numerous workshops and courses in the areas of voice, breathing, music and movement.

 

Alongside her concert appearances, Monika nurtures an intense interest in vocal phenomena and combines her experiences in vocal methods and kinesiology. The result is the „Integrative Singing Coaching“, a holistic voice training with an emphasis on jazz and pop music.

 

www.jazzsaengerin.at

QR Code (print only))

BG Mood Image BG Mood Image

biografie

Monika Hofmarcher

... eine Stimme, die sanft in weite Jazzklänge entführt.

 

Untermalt von aufregendem Groove, mal impulsiv, mal cool, mal intim, aber immer einfühlsam, interpretiert sie Songs aus Jazz und Pop. Sie ist eine Künstlerin, die auf der Bühne Spannung lebt, Sinnlichkeit verströmt und das Publikum magnetisch in den Bann zieht.

 

„She will have a bright future“
Donna Mc Elroy bei der Vergabe des Stipendiums für Berklee, College of Music (USA)

 

Monika mit Mikrofon - Live

 

Namhafte Musiker der österreichischen Jazz-Szene arbeiten mit ihr zusammen, u.a. Aaron Wonesch, Johannes Strasser, Richard Österreicher, Thomas Faulhammer u.v.m.

 

Wichtige Stationen ihrer musikalischen Laufbahn sind Auftritte am Umbria Jazz-Festival/Italien, im Porgy & Bess/Wien und ein Duett mit Bobby McFerrin.

 

Monika Hofmarcher studierte am Gustav-Mahler-Konservatorium in Wien und schloss ihr Studium 2007 im Hauptfach Jazzgesang bei Leila Thigpen ab. Ebenso ist sie ausgebildete Musik-Kinesiologin und absolvierte zahlreiche Fortbildungen in den Bereichen Stimme, Atem, Musik und Bewegung.

 

Neben ihrer Konzerttätigkeit beschäftigt sie sich intensiv mit dem Phänomen Stimme und führt Stimmbildungsmethoden mit ihrer kinesiologischen Erfahrung zusammen. Das Ergebnis ist das „Integrative Gesangschoaching“, ein ganzheitliches Stimmtraining mit Schwerpunkt Jazz- und Popularmusik.

www.jazzsaengerin.at

QR Code (print only))